Two days in Ouro Preto – Part 1

My wife and I arrived in Ouro Preto the evening of July 21, Friday. When I travel with my wife, I do not plan and I do not even think I’m going to photograph, I just let it happen. I usually say, “I only carry the camera,” because if I’m going out with my nice wife, then we plan a common stroll, not a photographic trip.
In fact, she does not care. I’m the one who thinks so.
World Heritage, jewel of the Portuguese-Brazilian baroque, we see today in Ouro Preto what remained of the opulence of the eighteenth century, the century of the gold cycle.
It’s wonderful.
The city was full of visitors. In addition to being the end of the July holidays in Brazil, there was an international race and bicycle event.
I quickly selected images that I will split into two posts. All have been edited in Capture NX2.

(Portuguese) Dois dias em Ouro Preto – Parte 1
Eu e minha esposa chegamos em Ouro Preto à noitinha do dia 21 de julho, sexta-feira. Quando eu viajo com minha esposa, não planejo e nem penso que vou fotografar, apenas deixo acontecer. Eu costumo dizer que “apenas carrego a câmera”, porque se estou passeando com minha agradável esposa, então planejamos um passeio comum, não uma viagem fotográfica.
Na verdade, ela não se importa. Sou eu quem pensa assim.
Patrimônio Mundial, jóia do barroco luso-brasileiro, nós vemos hoje em Ouro Preto o que ficou da opulência do século XVIII, o século do ciclo do ouro.
É maravilhosa.
A cidade estava muita cheia de visitantes. Além de ser o fim das ferias de julho, no Brasil, estava acontecendo um evento internacional de corrida e de bicicletas.
Todas foram editadas no Capture NX2.

Imagem3
A street scene.
Imagem6
The small side street in the neighborhood Pilar.
Imagem8
The Church of the Rosary, imposing and original.
Imagem10
The sunset, the mountains and church.
Imagem12
A privileged view.
Imagem15
The young boyfriends.
Imagem17
Cynthia, my wife, on the Bridge of Sigh.
Imagem19
The men talk on the bridge of sigh.
Imagem21
Chapel of Padre Faria, the oldest.
Imagem23
Antonio Dias, at the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

